

# CALL TO MEETING AND AGENDA

**Date:** March 12, 2019

**Time:** 2:30 p.m.

**Location:** 118 Academic Success Center

## FREE SPEECH

Duke Substation – Brygg Ullmer, Professor, School of Computing; Mariah Magagnotti, Lecturer, General Engineering

CALL TO ORDER - Welcome, Introduction and Recognition of Guests

## 1. SPECIAL ORDERS

- a. Robert H. Jones, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
- b. Clemson's Financial Vision A Presentation from the New Chief Financial Officer, Anthony E. Wagner, Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations
- 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Faculty Senate Meeting Tuesday, February 12, 2019

## 3. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- a. Standing Committees
  - i. Finance and Infrastructure Committee Chair Neil Calkin
  - ii. Policy Committee Chair John Whitcomb
  - iii. Research and Scholarship Committee Chair Peter Laurence
  - iv. Scholastic Policies Committee Chair Mikel Cole
  - v. Welfare Committee Chair Betty Baldwin
- b. Temporary Committees
  - i. Ad Hoc Committee on the Status of Women Chair Karen High
  - ii. Bylaws Committee Chair John Whitcomb
- c. University Committees/Commissions
  - i. Committee on Committees Chair Mary Beth Kurz
- 4. PRESIDENT'S REPORT
- 5. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
  - a. TBD

#### 6. NEW BUSINESS

- a. Faculty Senate Resolution 2019-01: Removal of Description of Advisory Committee to the Ombuds from the *Faculty Manual*
- b. Faculty Senate Resolution 2019-02: Composition of Departmental Tenure, Promotion and Reappointment Committees
- c. Faculty Senate Resolution 2019-03: Composition of the Requirements for Departmental Bylaws and Departmental Tenure, Promotion and Reappointment and Post-tenure Review Documents
- d. Faculty Senate Resolution 2019-05: Creation of Clemson University Club, for Faculty and Staff
- e. Faculty Senate Bylaws
- f. Faculty Senate Officer nominee presentations
  - i. Vice-President: Karen High
  - ii. Vice-President: John Whitcomb
  - iii. Secretary: Mikel Cole
  - iv. Secretary: Pamela Dunston
  - v. Secretary: Dara Park
- g. Election of 2019-2020 Faculty Senate Officers
- h. Election of 2019 Centennial Professorship Selection Committee Members
  - i. Faculty Senate President (chair of committee): Jan Holmevik
  - ii. Administrator: Cole Smith
  - iii. Endowed Chair and Titled Faculty Rep: Lesly Temasvari
  - iv. Faculty Members: Kimberly Paul, Charles Weiss

#### **ADJOURN**

#### ANNOUNCEMENTS:

- 1. Faculty Senate Advisory Committee Meeting: March 26, 2019, 2:30 p.m., Lee Hall 3-136
- 2. Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting: April 2, 2019, 2:30 p.m., Cooper Library, 201A
- 3. Full Senate Meeting: April 9, 2019, 2:30 p.m., ASC 118.